Business Loans

9 listings, ranked.
Sorted by what matters.

Compare business loans across Kenyan banks, sourced from their own published rates, ranked lowest cost to highest, with fees shown next to the headline figure.

Lowest rate tracked today
13.0%
Co-operative Bank of Kenya · business loans
9
institutions compared
2.0pp
spread, low to high

Verified. Every rate and fee below is sourced from the institution’s own published rates — see the “Verified” badge and source link on each listing for where it came from and when we last checked.

9 of 9 listings
AB
Absa Bank Kenya
14.5% p.a.
Contact bank for full rate
Verified 16 Sept 2026 · source
14.5%
Interest rate
3%
Fee
60 months
Max term
Compare
Details

Full details for this product aren't published yet.

Requirements & terms

Requirements for this product aren't published yet.

CB
Co-operative Bank of Kenya
13% flat rate p.a. — Co-op also offers Silver/Gold tiers, MSME Term Loan, Msamaria Women's Loan (rates not disclosed for those)
Contact bank for full rate
Verified 16 Sept 2026 · source
13%
Interest rate
2.5%
Fee
24 months
Max term
Compare
Details

Full details for this product aren't published yet.

Requirements & terms

Requirements for this product aren't published yet.

EB
Equity Bank Kenya
~15%-24% (secondary source, not bank-published — low confidence) — Equity's own site does not disclose a rate; CBR (8.75%) + customer premium is the official repricing basis
Contact bank for full rate
Verified 16 Sept 2026 · source
15%
Interest rate
Compare
Details

Full details for this product aren't published yet.

Requirements & terms

Requirements for this product aren't published yet.

FB
Family Bank Kenya
13.5% p.a. reducing balance (16.6% effective 1st-yr cost incl. fees) — Fees: 3% + 20% excise duty
Contact bank for full rate
Verified 16 Sept 2026 · source
13.5%
Interest rate
3%
Fee
36 months
Max term
Compare
Details

Full details for this product aren't published yet.

Requirements & terms

Requirements for this product aren't published yet.

H/
HFC / HFCB
14% p.a. (effective ~17.36% incl. fees) — Fees: 2.4% + 20% excise duty; credit insurance 0.48%
Contact bank for full rate
Verified 16 Sept 2026 · source
14%
Interest rate
2.4%
Fee
12 months
Max term
Compare
Details

Full details for this product aren't published yet.

Requirements & terms

Requirements for this product aren't published yet.

KB
KCB Bank Kenya
13% p.a., reducing balance (17.45% annualised effective year 1) — Fees: 3% + 20% excise duty + 0.85% credit insurance
Verified
Verified 16 Sept 2026 · source
13%
Interest rate
3%
Fee
60 months
Max term
Compare
Details

Full details for this product aren't published yet.

Requirements & terms

Requirements for this product aren't published yet.

KB
KCB Bank Kenya
13% annualised (17.45% effective year 1) — Fees: 3% + 20% excise duty + 0.85% credit insurance
Contact bank for full rate
Verified 16 Sept 2026 · source
13%
Interest rate
3%
Fee
36 months
Max term
Compare
Details

Full details for this product aren't published yet.

Requirements & terms

Requirements for this product aren't published yet.

NB
National Bank of Kenya
Requires 2+ years in business; credit-life insurance required
Contact bank for full rate
Verified 16 Sept 2026 · source
13%
Interest rate
3%
Fee
12 months
Max term
Compare
Details

Full details for this product aren't published yet.

Requirements & terms

Requirements for this product aren't published yet.

SB
Stanbic Bank Kenya
13% p.a. (per Money254; bank's own site states only CBR/KESONIA + undisclosed margin) — Fees: 2.5%, minimum KES 10,000
Contact bank for full rate
Verified 16 Sept 2026 · source
13%
Interest rate
2.5%
Fee
120 months
Max term
Compare
Details

Full details for this product aren't published yet.

Requirements & terms

Requirements for this product aren't published yet.

Reviews

Institution reviews are coming soon.

Frequently asked questions

How many business loans providers does WeCompare track?

We currently track 9 institutions offering business loans in Kenya.

What is the lowest-cost business loans rate right now?

Co-operative Bank of Kenya · business loans, currently at 13.0%. Rates across the providers we track span a 2.0pp range — see the full ranked table below.

Is this business loans data real, or a sample?

Every listing on this page is real and verified — each row is checked against the institution's own published rate, with a source link and verification date.

How are business loans ranked on this page?

We sort by headline rate, lowest to highest, with the fee shown alongside so the ranking isn't just the biggest number. Sample/template rows are always pinned below real ones and never win the ranking.

More resources

Find additional information on WeCompare’s categories and more personal finance products.

Explore small-business financing

Compare business loan rates and terms across our verified lenders.

Compare Business Loans