Mortgages

6 listings, ranked.
Sorted by what matters.

Compare mortgages across Kenyan banks, sourced from their own published rates, ranked lowest cost to highest, with fees shown next to the headline figure.

Lowest rate tracked today
8.9%
Absa Bank Kenya · mortgages
6
institutions compared
3.8pp
spread, low to high

Verified. Every rate and fee below is sourced from the institution’s own published rates — see the “Verified” badge and source link on each listing for where it came from and when we last checked.

Use our mortgage repayment calculator

Estimate the monthly repayment on a home loan over its full term.

Open calculator →
6 of 6 listings
AB
Absa Bank Kenya
8.9% p.a. (PROMO — limited campaign tied to specific developer partnerships, announced June 2026) — LTV: Up to 105% for qualifying buyers — Standard/base mortgage rate not publicly disclosed
Contact bank for full rate
Verified 16 Sept 2026 · source
8.9%
Interest rate
Compare
Details

Full details for this product aren't published yet.

Requirements & terms

Requirements for this product aren't published yet.

CB
Co-operative Bank of Kenya
9.9% p.a. on reducing balance — Rate/LTV/loan range now disclosed on Co-op's Executive Banking loans page (previously all marked undisclosed). Processing fee and min-deposit % still not published. Note: same page separately caps unsecured personal loans at KES 4,000,000, which conflicts with the 8,000,000 figure in personal_loans.csv — likely a different loan variant, worth confirming which applies where
Contact bank for full rate
Verified 16 Sept 2026 · source
9.9%
Interest rate
90%
Max LTV
Compare
Details

Full details for this product aren't published yet.

Requirements & terms
Max term
240 months
DT
Diamond Trust Bank (DTB) Kenya
Starting from 9.00% p.a. (explicitly published) — LTV: Up to 105% for eligible applicants — Min deposit: Assessed case-by-case — Fees: 1% (traditional) or 2% (KMRC mortgage) + 20% excise duty on facility fee — Plus legal/valuation fees, stamp duty (4% transfer/0.1% charge), CRI cover 3% (for 105% financing, first 3 years)
Contact bank for full rate
Verified 16 Sept 2026 · source
9%
Interest rate
1%
Fee
Compare
Details

Full details for this product aren't published yet.

Requirements & terms
Max term
300 months
IB
I&M Bank Kenya
9.5% fixed for life of the loan — LTV: Up to 105% financing — Min deposit: Minimum 10% contribution option available (not a hard LTV cap) — Residential only; free 1st-year home loan insurance; weighted-avg-life typically 8-9 years. LTV resolved to 105% per bank's own official X post, which supersedes the product page's 90% figure
Contact bank for full rate
Verified 16 Sept 2026 · source
9.5%
Interest rate
Compare
Details
Rate type
Fixed
Requirements & terms
Max term
240 months
KB
KCB Bank Kenya
From 8.9% fixed for entire term (PROMO ONLY — existing check-off customers / KCB-financed projects; window stated as 15 May-15 Sep 2026) — LTV: Up to 105% (promo: 100% of value + 5% closing costs) — Min deposit: Standard product: 10% owner-occupier / 20% income-generating / 30% land purchase — Fees: 1.5% (promo/concessionary; standard market rate cited as 2-3%) — Standard product page does not disclose base rate outside promo. FLAG: promo's stated window ended 15 Sep 2026 (yesterday as of this data pull) but KCB's live page still showed it unchanged — verify with the bank whether it was extended before publishing
Verified
Verified 16 Sept 2026 · source
8.9%
Interest rate
1.5%
Fee
Compare
Details
Rate type
Fixed
Requirements & terms
Max term
300 months
NB
National Bank of Kenya
CBR + 4% p.a. (≈12.75% at CBR 8.75%) — Min deposit: Min 10% — Fees: Up to 1.5% of loan amount — Additional required costs: mortgage protection insurance, comprehensive house insurance, valuation, stamp duty, legal fees
Contact bank for full rate
Verified 16 Sept 2026 · source
12.75%
Interest rate
1.5%
Fee
90%
Max LTV
Compare
Details

Full details for this product aren't published yet.

Requirements & terms
Max term
300 months

Reviews

Institution reviews are coming soon.

Frequently asked questions

How many mortgages providers does WeCompare track?

We currently track 6 institutions offering mortgages in Kenya.

What is the lowest-cost mortgages rate right now?

Absa Bank Kenya · mortgages, currently at 8.9%. Rates across the providers we track span a 3.8pp range — see the full ranked table below.

Is this mortgages data real, or a sample?

Every listing on this page is real and verified — each row is checked against the institution's own published rate, with a source link and verification date.

How are mortgages ranked on this page?

We sort by headline rate, lowest to highest, with the fee shown alongside so the ranking isn't just the biggest number. Sample/template rows are always pinned below real ones and never win the ranking.

More resources

Find additional information on WeCompare’s categories and more personal finance products.

Find your best mortgage rate

See today's mortgage rates and compare lenders side by side.

Compare Mortgage Rates