Current Accounts

29 listings, ranked.
Sorted by what matters.

Compare current accounts across Kenyan banks, sourced from their own published rates, ranked lowest cost to highest, with fees shown next to the headline figure.

Lowest rate tracked today
29
29 institutions offering current accounts
29
institutions compared

Directory. Every provider below is real and verified, but these products are individually underwritten in Kenya — no insurer or administrator publishes a single per-institution rate. Compare providers and product types, then use “Request a quote” to get pricing.

29 of 29 listings
AB
Absa Bank Kenya
Zero monthly maintenance fees. (Absa also has Ignite/Premier/Ultimate tiers, not individually verified.)
Verified
Verified 16 Sept 2026 · source
KES 0
Fee
Compare
Details
Account type
Personal
Requirements & terms
Monthly fee waived
Yes
CB
Co-operative Bank of Kenya
KES 35/entry — Min operating balance: KES 0
Verified
Verified 16 Sept 2026 · source
KES 300
Fee
Compare
Details

Full details for this product aren't published yet.

Requirements & terms
Monthly fee waived
No
EB
Equity Bank Kenya
Nil (per tariff guide)
Verified
Verified 16 Sept 2026 · source
KES 0
Fee
Compare
Details

Full details for this product aren't published yet.

Requirements & terms
Monthly fee waived
Yes
FB
Family Bank Kenya
Min operating balance: KES 10000
Verified
Verified 16 Sept 2026 · source
KES 1,500
Fee
Compare
Details
Account type
Personal
Requirements & terms
Monthly fee waived
No
FB
Family Bank Kenya
Min ledger fee
Verified
Verified 16 Sept 2026 · source
KES 500
Fee
Compare
Details
Account type
Personal
Requirements & terms
Monthly fee waived
No
FB
Family Bank Kenya
Min ledger fee
Verified
Verified 16 Sept 2026 · source
KES 500
Fee
Compare
Details
Account type
Business
Requirements & terms
Monthly fee waived
No
FB
Family Bank Kenya
Min operating balance: KES 5000
Verified
Verified 16 Sept 2026 · source
KES 800
Fee
Compare
Details
Account type
Personal
Requirements & terms
Monthly fee waived
No
H/
HFC / HFCB
HFC / HFCB — Kilele Current Account
Verified
Verified 16 Sept 2026 · source
Compare
Details
Account type
Personal
Requirements & terms

Requirements for this product aren't published yet.

H/
HFC / HFCB
Min operating balance: KES 5000
Verified
Verified 16 Sept 2026 · source
KES 750
Fee
Compare
Details
Account type
Personal
Requirements & terms
Monthly fee waived
No
IB
I&M Bank Kenya
No ledger fee — Min operating balance: KES None
Verified
Verified 16 Sept 2026 · source
KES 1,000
Fee
Compare
Details
Account type
Personal
Requirements & terms
Monthly fee waived
No
IB
I&M Bank Kenya
I&M Bank Kenya — Business Current Account
Verified
Verified 16 Sept 2026 · source
KES 500
Fee
Compare
Details
Account type
Business
Requirements & terms
Monthly fee waived
No
IB
I&M Bank Kenya
KES 10/transaction (min KES 300/month, max KES 3,000/month) — Min operating balance: KES 10000
Verified
Verified 16 Sept 2026 · source
Compare
Details
Account type
Business
Requirements & terms

Requirements for this product aren't published yet.

IB
I&M Bank Kenya
KES 30 per non-channel debit — Min operating balance: KES None
Verified
Verified 16 Sept 2026 · source
KES 0
Fee
Compare
Details
Account type
Personal
Requirements & terms
Monthly fee waived
Yes
KB
KCB Bank Kenya
KES 35/transaction, min KES 350/month — Min operating balance: KES 350
Verified
Verified 16 Sept 2026 · source
KES 300
Fee
Compare
Details
Account type
Personal
Requirements & terms
Monthly fee waived
No
NB
NCBA Bank Kenya
Ledger fee, no separate maintenance fee — Min operating balance: KES 0
Verified
Verified 16 Sept 2026 · source
KES 210
Fee
Compare
Details
Account type
Personal
Requirements & terms
Monthly fee waived
No
NB
NCBA Bank Kenya
NCBA Bank Kenya — Business Collection Account
Verified
Verified 16 Sept 2026 · source
KES 0
Fee
Compare
Details
Account type
Business
Requirements & terms
Monthly fee waived
Yes
NB
NCBA Bank Kenya
Min operating balance: KES 0
Verified
Verified 16 Sept 2026 · source
Compare
Details
Account type
Business
Requirements & terms

Requirements for this product aren't published yet.

NB
NCBA Bank Kenya
Min operating balance: KES 0
Verified
Verified 16 Sept 2026 · source
Compare
Details
Account type
Business
Requirements & terms

Requirements for this product aren't published yet.

NB
NCBA Bank Kenya
NCBA Bank Kenya — Business Starter Account
Verified
Verified 16 Sept 2026 · source
KES 0
Fee
Compare
Details
Account type
Business
Requirements & terms
Monthly fee waived
Yes
NB
NCBA Bank Kenya
Min operating balance: KES 5000
Verified
Verified 16 Sept 2026 · source
Compare
Details
Account type
Business
Requirements & terms

Requirements for this product aren't published yet.

NB
National Bank of Kenya
Ledger fee KES 35/month on min monthly balance KES 500; unauthorized overdraft fee KES 500; cheque leaf KES 12.50 — Min operating balance: KES 500
Verified
Verified 16 Sept 2026 · source
KES 35
Fee
Compare
Details
Account type
Personal
Requirements & terms
Monthly fee waived
No
SB
Stanbic Bank Kenya
Min operating balance: KES Not separately stated
Verified
Verified 16 Sept 2026 · source
KES 400
Fee
Compare
Details
Account type
Business
Requirements & terms
Monthly fee waived
No
SB
Stanbic Bank Kenya
Min operating balance: KES None
Verified
Verified 16 Sept 2026 · source
KES 40
Fee
Compare
Details
Account type
Personal
Requirements & terms
Monthly fee waived
No
SC
Standard Chartered Bank Kenya
Standard Chartered Bank Kenya — Hifadhi Current Account
Verified
Verified 16 Sept 2026 · source
Compare
Details
Account type
Personal
Requirements & terms

Requirements for this product aren't published yet.

SC
Standard Chartered Bank Kenya
Flat fee covers unlimited transactions — Min operating balance: KES Not specified
Verified
Verified 16 Sept 2026 · source
KES 1,000
Fee
Compare
Details
Account type
Personal
Requirements & terms
Monthly fee waived
No
SC
Standard Chartered Bank Kenya
Standard Chartered Bank Kenya — Ordinary Current Account
Verified
Verified 16 Sept 2026 · source
Compare
Details
Account type
Personal
Requirements & terms

Requirements for this product aren't published yet.

Reviews

Institution reviews are coming soon.

Frequently asked questions

How many current accounts providers does WeCompare track?

We currently track 29 institutions offering current accounts in Kenya.

Is this current accounts data real, or a sample?

Every listing on this page is real and verified — each row is checked against the institution's own published rate, with a source link and verification date.

How are current accounts ranked on this page?

We sort by headline rate, lowest to highest, with the fee shown alongside so the ranking isn't just the biggest number. Sample/template rows are always pinned below real ones and never win the ranking.

More resources

Find additional information on WeCompare’s categories and more personal finance products.

Find the right credit card for you

Compare fees, rewards and interest rates across our verified card issuers.

Compare Credit Cards